

Minutes from Annual General Meeting held on 25th April 2019 at St Mary and All Saints Church, Droxford

Present: John Symes (Chair), Nick Capon (Treasurer), Sheila Matthissen, Stuart Attrill, Pauline Tilt, Julie Cruickshank, James Matthissen, Gordon Hope, Gill Edmunds, Liz Stewart, Rector Tony Forrest, Audrey and John Dryden Brownlee, Peter Moore, Jeff Hooper, Richard Baxter, Ann Symes, Clive Bryant, Peter Richardson, Tony and Rosie Hoile, Michael Chandler, Norman Bell, Ros Collins. Apologies from Michael Profit and Mel Rankine.

Approval of Minutes of 2018 AGM

It was agreed to seek approval for the minutes by email to allow the minutes to be circulated and reviewed by those present in 2018 as well as 2019, and approval was subsequently confirmed.

2. Chairman's and Treasurer's report — circulated at the meeting and previously available for review on our website: www.friendsofdroxfordchurch.org.uk.

The meeting approved the financial reports and their submission to the Charity Commission.

3. Amendment to the Constitution

The trustees recommended adding the following clause to the existing 'objects' of the CIO:

(3) To promote activities for the benefit of the inhabitants of Droxford parish and neighbouring districts without distinction of age, sex, race, political, religious or other opinion, by associating the statutory authorities, voluntary organisations and inhabitants in a common effort to provide facilities or activities in the interests of social welfare, for recreation or other leisure-time occupation with the object of improving the conditions of life for the said inhabitants.

After a brief discussion in which no-one spoke against, the amendment was proposed by the Rector, seconded by Pauline Tilt, and passed unanimously by the 24 members present and has been submitted for approval by the Charity Commission.

4. Election of Trustees – Tony Hoile and Peter Richardson retiring by rotation and being eligible offered themselves for re-election, proposed by Richard Baxter and seconded by Ann Symes, and were duly re-elected for three years.

5. Election of Auditor

The Treasurer recommended the re-appointment of Ian Piper as examiner (or auditor if necessary), proposed by Jeff Hooper, seconded by Sheila Matthissen, and approved.

6. AOB

Stewart Attrill suggested that the Bulletin board near building site should be used more regularly for updating passers-by.